Random thoughts at 0448

I am so excited! I just ordered a wok from Amazon and I can’t wait to start using it. I am on a journey to a healthy life and discovering my true potential so I am hoping cooking with the wok will open a lot of possibilities for me.

It has probably been over a year since I journalled properly. I hate feeling like I am too lazy to journal because there is something to be said for being able to look back on one’s life in one’s own words.

My cousin had her baby last night and my grandmother officially became a great grand-mother. I have wanted her to become one for so long one would think becoming one would prolong her life. I think it has to do with the fact that I met my great-grand mother and have such wonderful memories of her. I hope my neice gets to create some memories with hers.

Every time I get on my motorcycle, I am very aware of the fact that it may be my last ride. However, I enjoy riding so much that going while doing something I love is the best way to go.

I promised myself that this year I would restrict my travel to countries I had never been before. So far, I am striking out.

I wonder how long before my cousin heals from her surgery enough to do my hair? Did I mention I am in love with my hair?!

My mother flies in tomorrow. Yay, I finally get to stop eating out!!

Leave a Reply

