Memories

I had several ideas in my head about what I would be writing today when I received an email from a colleague. Four short phrases that carried a lot meaning at least to me.

Step back every now and then to soak in a memory so you don’t forget it. Once in a while a memory will float into my mind, I smell a scent, I hear a sound and it brings beautiful memories to the surface of my mind; I like that. It is important to catch a memory, ponder upon it and then go on until the next happy thought floats by and you grab on it just to escape; If only for a moment in time.

As a writer, I am still learning and struggling to be poignant and effective in as few words as possible. Work in progress.

Leave a Reply

