I miss my friend

I have forgotten what it’s like to be a friend: a good friend.

Let me rephrase that, I am nostalgic for the times I was a good friend and had a good friend.

I have no shortage of friends in my life.

A good, close friend, I lack.

I want to call you and share when I see something funny.

I want to be so annoyed at you that I stop talking to you.

And then laugh about how silly we both acted.

I want be there for you when no one else will.

I want you to “call me out” when no one else does.

I want to travel with you and share new experiences with you.

I miss my friend.

Is the reason why we don’t talk anymore that valid?

Can our friendship recover?

Will our friendship recover?

Will we ever be friends again?

Will I ever have a good friend like you again?

Leave a Reply

