I’m back!

It’s been too long! My computer started acting up about 4 months ago and even though it was still functional, it was stressful to use and I eventually gave up using it. I could have gone out and bought a new one immediately but what I wanted was not going to be such an easy purchase. See I wanted a MacBook Pro: the powerhouse! I am a photographer and I need a computer capable of handling my editing needs. I have also been toying with the idea of making a documentary and Apple has some of the best editing software out there. Well, after much saving and back and forth with myself, I finally took the plunge and got myself an MBP. I tend to suffer from buyer’s remorse every time I buy something that is worth more than $20, so while I am plenty excited it will take me a while to get comfortable with the purchase. My life has changed so much since I was last here and I cannot wait to document it all on this blog for posterity. Being a brand new Mac user except for every now and then with a friend’s computer I am off to learn about this machine so that I can handle it properly!

Leave a Reply

