Guilt + Insanity = Rejuvenation

I write this blog with sweat dripping down my face. I swear I am about to pass out but I feel good! Originally, today’s blog was going to be called Temptation where I whined about how I had to make cakes for my niece’s first birthday party and how I felt like I had done badly by sneaking a couple of tastes and licks here and there. And then when I got to the party even though I started out eating veggies only, I could not resist a couple of carbs. Over all, I don’t think I did too badly but I am extremely hard on myself, so on my way home  from the party, I decided I was going to jump right in and start the Insanity workout. In the past, when I work out, it makes me more aware of my food choices and less likely to eat irresponsibly. As soon as I got home, I put on my work out clothes and got right to it. At first I thought it was easy but that was just the stretches as he quickly showed me why the work out is called Insanity. Completing the workout left me feeling like I had been adequately punished for my discretion today. It is ironic that I am starting Insanity which is a 60 day program after just having completed a 60+ days juice cleanse. Once again a part of my mind is telling me I may not be able to do this but I know I will and I am! Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go recover from this ass whopping.

Leave a Reply

