Travel Junkie cont.

Growing up, I did not have the best relationship with my mum and I never imagined that it would get better. My dad can be extremely morbid and would try to prepare us for their eventual demise by having conversations about it. When I was younger and less to close to them than I am now, I was certain I would not miss them and would recover quickly from the loss. But now as time goes by and I get closer to them, I know I am going to miss them dearly. So where am I going with this? I don’t even know. I just felt the need to put that out there. Well, then again I think I know where that train of thought started. I love to travel, like adore, like hopelessly in love with travel. I am a wanderer and a seeker of adventure. Any who, I have goals in life like getting a PhD, making a documentary, not relying solely on my job for financial stability… little things like that. While visiting my mother this past week she brought up the fact that in the course of achieving my goals, it might become necessary for me to put travel on the back burner. I nearly passed out at the thought but the more I thought about it the more I  realize that she is correct. She sent me a template outlining how to set SMART goals – Specific Measurable Attainable Relevant Timely. The conversation that brought us to her sharing that information was one I never imagined having with her and that is why I know that I will miss her dearly whenever we part in this mortal realm.

So, as previously mentioned I recently acquired Moira my new laptop and we are still getting to know each other. Eventually, Moira will help elevate my photos to professional standards but until then enjoy these raw and untouched images of this past weeks journeys.

I was driving and trying to take pictures at the same time. Not the best way top get good pictures.

I was driving and trying to take pictures at the same time. Not the best way to get good pictures.

Children crossing the street on what looked like a school outing.

Children crossing the street on what looked like a school outing.

I stopped in front of this building which looked like a palace to get directions and still have no idea what it was.

I stopped in front of this building which looked like a palace to get directions and still have no idea what it was.

Belgian countryside.

Belgian countryside.

Leave a Reply

