Day 2

I know the first couple of days are hard and that it will get better but I am so ready for it to get better! I am know I am strange, but I watch cooking videos on YouTube in order to fall asleep. At the beginning of my 72 day fast, I was unable to watch any videos for at least a month but so far I have done so with ease every night. I had a smoothie this morning and made oranges, turnip greens and spicy basil to take to work. I did not finish that but when I got home I was craving something sweet and so I had 2 cups of banana smoothie. I felt greedy having two helpings but I reminded myself that I was indulging in something healthy. On to day 3!

2 thoughts on “Day 2

    1. Hey Joe! I did a 72 day cleanse but that was with my personal juicer and making my own fresh juice every morning. Unless you are willing to make a commitment to consuming nothing but juice and have good reasons for doing so, it is pointless in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

